City of Nederland Logo
City of Nederland Don Albanese, Mayor
Billy Neal, Mayor Pro Tem
Talmadge Austin, Councilmember
Emmett Hollier, Councilmember
Sylvia Root, Councilmember
Christopher Duque, City Manager

P.O. Box 967 * Nederland, Texas 77627 * 409.723.1503 * Fax 409.723.1550

Meeting Minutes from Monday, December 6, 2004


5:00 p.m. March 14, 2005

The meeting was called to order at 5:00 p.m., by Chairman C.J. Schexnaider, at the City of Nederland D. Bob Henson Office Building, 1903 Atlanta, Nederland, Texas.

MEMBERS PRESENT: Mark Griffin, Jack Porter, Homer Nagel and Tim Sheffield
MEMBERS ABSENT: C. J. Schexnaider
CITY STAFF PRESENT: Rod Hatch, Building Official; Steve Hamilton, Director of Public Works and Debby Griffin, Inspections Department Secretary

A motion was made by Homer Nagel and seconded by Mark Griffin to approve the minutes of the November 1, 2004 meeting. All voted aye.


A final plat was presented for the Stewart Estates Subdivision, located on the corner of Bigelow Street and Holmes Road, described as Tracts 7-A thru 7-H, replat of part of Lots 7 & 8, Block 5, of the Smith-Hodgson Bigelow Truck Farm Subdivision. After a full discussion a motion was made by Tim Sheffield and seconded by Mark Griffin to recommend to the City Council to approve the plat contingent upon the water and sewer services being constructed. All voted aye.

No report.

There being no other business a motion was made by Mark Griffin and seconded by Homer Nagel to adjourn the meeting at 5:15 p.m. All voted aye.

END Meeting Minutes from Monday, December 6, 2004

Programmed for Progress

Hosted, Designed & Maintained by juxtapose, inc.