City of Nederland Logo
City of Nederland Don Albanese, Mayor
Billy Neal, Mayor Pro Tem
Talmadge Austin, Councilmember
Emmett Hollier, Councilmember
Sylvia Root, Councilmember
Christopher Duque, City Manager

P.O. Box 967 * Nederland, Texas 77627 * 409.723.1503 * Fax 409.723.1550

Meeting Minutes from Tuesday, July 18, 2006


The meeting was held July 18, 2006 at the City of Nederland D. Bob Henson Office Building, 1903 Atlanta Avenue, Nederland, Texas and was called to order at 5:00 p.m. by Chairman Guy Barlow.

MEMBERS PRESENT: Guy Barlow, Barney Green, Bill Cummins, Mickey Fenn, and Kenneth Whigham
CITY STAFF PRESENT: Rod Hatch, Chief Building Official and Beth Merren, Inspections Department Secretary
OTHERS PRESENT: Chad Rutty and Alyssa Rutty


A motion was made by Kenneth Whigham and seconded by Mickey Fenn to approve the minutes of the June 27, 2006 meeting. All voted aye.


Chad Rutty and Joey Morris, owners of the property located at 116 S. 37th Street, described as Lot 9, Block 10, Airport 1 Addition, requested a 12' variance to the 30' front building setback requirement to place an accessory building to be used as a snow cone stand. After a full discussion a motion was made by Mickey Fenn and seconded by Kenneth Whigham to grant the variance with the stipulation that the restroom be constructed according to code requirements. All voted aye.


No report.


There being no other business a motion was made by Kenneth Whigham and seconded by Barney Green to adjourn the meeting at 5:12 p.m. All voted aye. MOTION CARRIED.

END Meeting Minutes from Tuesday, July 18, 2006

Programmed for Progress

Hosted, Designed & Maintained by juxtapose, inc.